Rajarshi Shahu Arts and Commerce CollegeRukadi, Kolhapur, Maharahstra Home | Abhyankar Footwear Pvt. Ltd. | Leather and Rubber Footwear | Trusted Leather Footwear manufacturer in the India | Gents Leather and Rubber Chappal | Gents Leather and Rubber Sandal | Gents Leather and Rubber Shoes | Mens Leather and Rubber Chappal | Mens Leather and Rubber Sandal | Gents Leather and Rubber Shoes | Ladies Leather and Rubber Chappal | Ladies Leather and Rubber Sandal | Ladies Leather and Rubber Shoes | Womens Leather and Rubber Chappal | Womens Leather and Rubber Sandal | Womens Leather and Rubber Shoes | Kids Leather and Rubber Chappal | Kids Leather and Rubber Sandal | Kids Leather and Rubber Shoes


Mahatma Gandhi always said that the youth of India needs to serve and understand rural India. Otherwise they will never know the facts about India and will not respect rural India. From his vision this scheme has started. It gives the students opportunity to visit and stay in the rural parts, work as a team, lessons in equality and integrity.

Goals & Objective

  1. To develop selfless servitude in the students.
  2. Education through social service.
  3. To develop values like societal affinity, integrity among the students.
  4. To work for the creation of addition free community.
  5. To work for the healthy society.
  6. To toil to create science literature community.
  7. To develop village through the gift of labour.
  8. To inculcate and grow the qualities like discipline, self-dependence and co- operation among the students.


  1. 120 hours shramadan in the adopted village.
  2. To organise lectures and workshops.
  3. To conduct essay competition.
  4. Message for addition freedom through rallies, literacy mission, population control mission, superstition eradiation mission, street play on nature club and many other programmes.
  5. To organise population day, literacy day.
  6. To organise programmes on environment awareness, organic farming, health awareness.
  7. To organise village rallies.
  8. Plantation drives.

Committee Member

Name Designation
Dr. Girish R. More Programme Officer
Dr. Ashok S. Patil Programme Officer
Dr. Madhavi S. Solankurkar Member
Dr. Mukund N. Haladkar Member
Mr. Bhausaheb Vadar Member
Mr. Amar A. Bulle Member